Site

Search results

  1. Vector Biology and Vector Borne Diseases

    https://entomology.osu.edu/courses/entmlgy-5605

    Learn about their basic ecology and behavior, the pathogens they transmit, the diseases caused by those ... pathogens, and the fascinating biology behind these vector-pathogen-host interactions. Learn also about ...

  2. Communicating Environmental and Natural Resources Information

    https://senr.osu.edu/courses/enr-2367

    about the environment and natural resources to varied audiences; emphasis on written and oral ...

  3. EPN Breakfast – February 18, 2020. Hope is the thing with feathers: A soaring journey with Jason Ward

    https://senr.osu.edu/events/epn-breakfast-%E2%80%93-february-18-2020-hope-thing-feathers-soaring-journey-jason-ward

    groups). The list goes on! In more ways than one, birding is not only about looking at birds. Due to their ... about a sharp decline in overall bird numbers. Bird enthusiasts were shaken by the publication in ... but he always had a passion to learn more about the natural world around him. During this EPN ...

  4. Entomological Techniques and Data Analysis

    https://entomology.osu.edu/courses/entmlgy-6702

    ENTMLGY 6702 A hands-on course about techniques used with living insects, and design and analysis ...

  5. System Analysis, from Molecules to Ecosystems

    https://entomology.osu.edu/courses/entmlgy-6704

    complex hypotheses about insects in natural and managed ecosystems, focusing on processes of interest in ...

  6. Extension/Outreach

    https://senr.osu.edu/extension-outreach

    educational and outreach programs. OSU Extension faculty and staff in the School partner with individuals, ... The  School of Environment and Natural Resources Extension/Outreach faculty and staff provide ... opportunities and newly released publications.   Latest Extension/Outreach in the News Become an OCVN In ...

  7. Risa Pesapane

    https://senr.osu.edu/our-people/risa-pesapane

    Risa Pesapane Assistant Professor in Ecosystem and Wildlife Health pesapane.1@osu.edu 614-292-7570 ...

  8. Farmers' Markets

    https://southcenters.osu.edu/farmers-markets

    Farmers' Markets The Growing! Ohio Farmers' Markets program at the OSU South Centers is ... Facebook: http://facebook.com/ohiofarmersmarkets     Map of Ohio Farmers Markets: ... go.osu.edu/ohiofarmersmarkets   ...

  9. Business

    https://southcenters.osu.edu/business

    below and set up a time for us to contact you.  Brad Bapst- bapst.4@osu.edu   Ryan Mapes- ... mapes.281@osu.edu Chris Smalley- smalley.26@osu.edu Melissa Carter- carter.1094@osu.edu Kelly O'Bryant-  ... obryant.6@osu.edu Mick Whitt-  whitt.124@osu.edu Kara Willis-  willis.662@osu.edu Dawn Coleman-  ...

  10. PawPaws

    https://southcenters.osu.edu/horticulture/fruits/pawpaws

    recorded relative to standard varieties and growing practices at the OSU South Centers research farm and on ... Food Examiner) Nutritional Information from Kentucky State University Cooperative Extension Program ...

Pages