Site

Search results

  1. 15 Years, 15 Minutes: South Centers scientist Islam recognized by University for soil test kit commercialization

    https://southcenters.osu.edu/newsletter/winter-2020-achievements-edition/15-years-15-minutes-south-centers-scientist-islam

    recalled, when asked about his inspiration for developing the test kit. Fast forward to today and now an ... part of Islam’s extensive studies in Africa, Asia and Europe. Much of his attention has been focused in ... tests like we do in the United States,” Islam said. “They care about land, but do not know how to manage ...

  2. Insects and Human Affairs: Pests, Plagues, Poisons and Politics

    https://entomology.osu.edu/courses/entmlgy-2101

    course of history. The course analyses the extensive and sometimes uncomfortable relationships between ...

  3. Lab Researchers

    https://southcenters.osu.edu/aquaculture/research/lab-researchers

    Paul O'Bryant Research Assistant, Aquaculture 740-289-2071 Ext. 158 obryant.4@osu.edu Dean ... Rapp Research Assistant, Aquaculture 740-289-2071 Ext. 251 rapp.24@osu.edu Hanping Wang, PhD Principal ... Scientist and Director- Aquaculture Research and Development 740-289-2071 Ext. 125 wang.900@osu.edu Hong Yao ...

  4. Vector Biology and Vector Borne Diseases

    https://entomology.osu.edu/courses/entmlgy-5605

    Learn about their basic ecology and behavior, the pathogens they transmit, the diseases caused by those ... pathogens, and the fascinating biology behind these vector-pathogen-host interactions. Learn also about ...

  5. Entomological Techniques and Data Analysis

    https://entomology.osu.edu/courses/entmlgy-6702

    ENTMLGY 6702 A hands-on course about techniques used with living insects, and design and analysis ...

  6. System Analysis, from Molecules to Ecosystems

    https://entomology.osu.edu/courses/entmlgy-6704

    complex hypotheses about insects in natural and managed ecosystems, focusing on processes of interest in ...

  7. Aquaculture Boot Camp-2 successfully completed

    https://southcenters.osu.edu/newsletter/winter-2020-achievements-edition/aquaculture-boot-camp-2-successfully-completed

    By Dr. Hanping Wang Program Leader, Aquaculture  The OSU South Centers and the Ohio Center for ...

  8. Farmers' Markets

    https://southcenters.osu.edu/farmers-markets

    Farmers' Markets The Growing! Ohio Farmers' Markets program at the OSU South Centers is ... Facebook: http://facebook.com/ohiofarmersmarkets     Map of Ohio Farmers Markets: ... go.osu.edu/ohiofarmersmarkets   ...

  9. Business

    https://southcenters.osu.edu/business

    below and set up a time for us to contact you.  Brad Bapst- bapst.4@osu.edu   Ryan Mapes- ... mapes.281@osu.edu Chris Smalley- smalley.26@osu.edu Melissa Carter- carter.1094@osu.edu Kelly O'Bryant-  ... obryant.6@osu.edu Mick Whitt-  whitt.124@osu.edu Kara Willis-  willis.662@osu.edu Dawn Coleman-  ...

  10. PawPaws

    https://southcenters.osu.edu/horticulture/fruits/pawpaws

    recorded relative to standard varieties and growing practices at the OSU South Centers research farm and on ... Food Examiner) Nutritional Information from Kentucky State University Cooperative Extension Program ...

Pages