Site

Search results

  1. Farming and parenting—a tough juggling act

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/farming-and-parenting%E2%80%94-tough-juggling-act

    Inwood inwood.2@osu.edu 330-263-3790 Andrea Rissing rissing.4@osu.edu   Extension Faculty and Staff OARDC ... out the financials, Inwood said. “Nobody is talking about childcare.” What’s left out of much of the ... training for farmers is a discussion about how they’re going to work out childcare if and when they decide ...

  2. $100,000 gift to CFAES to support food safety

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/100000-gift-cfaes-support-food-safety

    directly here:  go.osu.edu/CFIsubscribe. To learn more about CFI and the endowment fund, visit  ... the CFI listserv, you can click on the red icon on the  foodsafety.osu.edu  site, or you can subscribe ... foodsafety.osu.edu.   Barbara Kowalcyk  614-292-6487 Kowalcyk.1@osu.edu Bill Marler 206-346-1890 bmarler@marlerclark.com ...

  3. Chow Line: Black licorice warnings and tips for safe Halloween celebrations

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/chow-line-black-licorice-warnings-and-tips-for-safe-halloween-celebrations

    Food, Nutrition, and Wellness OSU Extension Chow Line Chow Line Tracy Turner turner.490@osu ... Environmental Sciences and its outreach and research arms, Ohio State University Extension and the Ohio ... Ave., Suite B120, Columbus, OH 43201, or  turner.490@osu.edu. Editor: This column was reviewed by Dan ...

  4. Dr. Kathy Lechman

    https://equityandinclusion.cfaes.ohio-state.edu/people/dr-kathy-lechman

    Dr. Kathy Lechman Assistant Dean and Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion lechman.1@osu.edu ...

  5. Past Programs

    https://equityandinclusion.cfaes.ohio-state.edu/webinars-and-other-events/cfaes-diversity-equity-and-inclusion-webinars/past-programs

    She is passionate about offering strategies to improve OSU employees resilience, mental well-being and ... disability related issues for Ohio AgrAbility and OSU Extension. She grew up outside Sunbury Ohio, was active ... nationwide. Shifting the conversation to concrete examples, we’ll raise awareness about the ways anti-Asian ...

  6. Identity, Power, and Privilege

    https://equityandinclusion.cfaes.ohio-state.edu/events/identity-power-and-privilege

    evaluate stereotypes and assumptions about social identity groups, and identify small actions that can be ... taken to disrupt inequitable social systems. This event is free and open to all OSU students, staff, and ... faculty. It will not be recorded. If you have any questions about accessibility or wish to request ...

  7. Naming of Ohio State center cements Lal’s legacy

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/naming-ohio-state-center-cements-lal%E2%80%99s-legacy

    of Trustees at its Nov. 18 meeting. Cathann A. Kress kress.98@osu.edu 614-292-6164 Extension Faculty ... whaley.3@osu.edu 614-292-2137 ...

  8. A better way to spray

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/better-way-spray

    zhu.16@osu.edu 330-263-3871   Extension OARDC Research Business and Economics College Events/Announcements ... footprint, it reduces the amount of pesticides on the food you’re going to eat. People care about that,” said ... smartguided.com/intelligent-sprayer). Melanie Ivey ivey.14@osu.edu 330-263-3849 Ajay Shah shah.971@osu.edu 330-263-3858 Heping Zhu ...

  9. Stand Up, Speak Out! How to Interrupt Bias by Being an Active Bystander

    https://equityandinclusion.cfaes.ohio-state.edu/events/stand-speak-out-how-interrupt-bias-being-active-bystander

    transformation of oppressive social systems. This event is free and open to all OSU students, staff, and faculty. ... It will not be recorded. If you have any questions about accessibility or wish to request ... accommodations, please contact Alicia Baca (baca.31@osu.edu). Typically a two weeks' notice will allow us to ...

  10. Workday Updates

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/about-us/facultyandstaff/workday-updates

    link, the matrix is available on the Enterprise Project's About Training page. Remember, OSU ... Compass can be a quick shortcut to view assigned BuckeyeLearn trainings. If you go to compass.osu.edu and ... a rolling basis, so check your ‘My Transcript’ often. Remember,  OSU Compass  can be a quick shortcut to ...

Pages