Site

Search results

  1. Farming and parenting—a tough juggling act

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/farming-and-parenting%E2%80%94-tough-juggling-act

    Inwood inwood.2@osu.edu 330-263-3790 Andrea Rissing rissing.4@osu.edu   Extension Faculty and Staff OARDC ... out the financials, Inwood said. “Nobody is talking about childcare.” What’s left out of much of the ... training for farmers is a discussion about how they’re going to work out childcare if and when they decide ...

  2. Chow Line: Black licorice warnings and tips for safe Halloween celebrations

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/chow-line-black-licorice-warnings-and-tips-for-safe-halloween-celebrations

    Food, Nutrition, and Wellness OSU Extension Chow Line Chow Line Tracy Turner turner.490@osu ... Environmental Sciences and its outreach and research arms, Ohio State University Extension and the Ohio ... Ave., Suite B120, Columbus, OH 43201, or  turner.490@osu.edu. Editor: This column was reviewed by Dan ...

  3. Honey Harvest

    https://mahoning.osu.edu/events/honey-harvest

    to all the registered emails after the program. Join us to talk about how  Stickie Goodness  does ... perfect, but we try!  Speaker: Kristen Eisenhauer, Mahoning County Extension Educator ...

  4. Naming of Ohio State center cements Lal’s legacy

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/naming-ohio-state-center-cements-lal%E2%80%99s-legacy

    of Trustees at its Nov. 18 meeting. Cathann A. Kress kress.98@osu.edu 614-292-6164 Extension Faculty ... whaley.3@osu.edu 614-292-2137 ...

  5. A better way to spray

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/better-way-spray

    zhu.16@osu.edu 330-263-3871   Extension OARDC Research Business and Economics College Events/Announcements ... footprint, it reduces the amount of pesticides on the food you’re going to eat. People care about that,” said ... smartguided.com/intelligent-sprayer). Melanie Ivey ivey.14@osu.edu 330-263-3849 Ajay Shah shah.971@osu.edu 330-263-3858 Heping Zhu ...

  6. Workday Updates

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/about-us/facultyandstaff/workday-updates

    link, the matrix is available on the Enterprise Project's About Training page. Remember, OSU ... Compass can be a quick shortcut to view assigned BuckeyeLearn trainings. If you go to compass.osu.edu and ... a rolling basis, so check your ‘My Transcript’ often. Remember,  OSU Compass  can be a quick shortcut to ...

  7. Greenhouse Gardening

    https://mahoning.osu.edu/events/greenhouse-gardening

    sources for more information.  Speaker: Marge Greenisen, Master Gardener Until OSU Extension Mahoning ... all the registered emails after the program. Greenhouse gardening is a presentation about items to ...

  8. Exploring a Native American Three Sisters Garden

    https://mahoning.osu.edu/events/exploring-native-american-three-sisters-garden

    healthy harvests. Speaker: Patricia Kacenski, Mahoning County Master Gardener   Until OSU Extension ...

  9. OSU Income Tax School- Ethics Webinar

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/events/osu-income-tax-school-ethics-webinar

    Extension and participants can attend the webinar at host locations throughout Ohio or connect at home or ... go.osu.edu/2020tax Contact Barry Ward at 614-688-3959,  ward.8@osu.edu  or Julie Strawser at 614-292-2433,  ... strawser.35@osu.edu  with questions. ...

  10. Lal to speak at Borlaug Dialogue, receive World Food Prize, and be honored by Ohio State

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/lal-speak-borlaug-dialogue-receive-world-food-prize-and-be-honored-by-ohio-state

    with the necessity of improving the environment.” Rattan Lal lal.1@osu.edu 614-292-9069   Extension ... event hosted by CFAES. Registration is required at go.osu.edu/Bxqr to participate in Ohio State’s “The ... agriculture systems globally, while helping slow the rate of climate change. “Dr. Lal has brought about ...

Pages