Site

Search results

  1. Farming and parenting—a tough juggling act

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/farming-and-parenting%E2%80%94-tough-juggling-act

    Inwood inwood.2@osu.edu 330-263-3790 Andrea Rissing rissing.4@osu.edu   Extension Faculty and Staff OARDC ... out the financials, Inwood said. “Nobody is talking about childcare.” What’s left out of much of the ... training for farmers is a discussion about how they’re going to work out childcare if and when they decide ...

  2. $100,000 gift to CFAES to support food safety

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/100000-gift-cfaes-support-food-safety

    directly here:  go.osu.edu/CFIsubscribe. To learn more about CFI and the endowment fund, visit  ... the CFI listserv, you can click on the red icon on the  foodsafety.osu.edu  site, or you can subscribe ... foodsafety.osu.edu.   Barbara Kowalcyk  614-292-6487 Kowalcyk.1@osu.edu Bill Marler 206-346-1890 bmarler@marlerclark.com ...

  3. Chow Line: Black licorice warnings and tips for safe Halloween celebrations

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/chow-line-black-licorice-warnings-and-tips-for-safe-halloween-celebrations

    Food, Nutrition, and Wellness OSU Extension Chow Line Chow Line Tracy Turner turner.490@osu ... Environmental Sciences and its outreach and research arms, Ohio State University Extension and the Ohio ... Ave., Suite B120, Columbus, OH 43201, or  turner.490@osu.edu. Editor: This column was reviewed by Dan ...

  4. Hamilton County 4-H Update 10-7-2020

    https://hamilton.osu.edu/news/hamilton-county-4-h-update-10-7-2020

    aggregate participants traveled the distance between the OSU Extension, Hamilton County office and the State ... in peaceful progress and cooperation. OSU Extension Conflict Resolution Buckeye Run 4-H Update ... directly by emailing staubach.9@osu.edu. While the office hours are static, additional hours can be ...

  5. Naming of Ohio State center cements Lal’s legacy

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/naming-ohio-state-center-cements-lal%E2%80%99s-legacy

    of Trustees at its Nov. 18 meeting. Cathann A. Kress kress.98@osu.edu 614-292-6164 Extension Faculty ... whaley.3@osu.edu 614-292-2137 ...

  6. A better way to spray

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/better-way-spray

    zhu.16@osu.edu 330-263-3871   Extension OARDC Research Business and Economics College Events/Announcements ... footprint, it reduces the amount of pesticides on the food you’re going to eat. People care about that,” said ... smartguided.com/intelligent-sprayer). Melanie Ivey ivey.14@osu.edu 330-263-3849 Ajay Shah shah.971@osu.edu 330-263-3858 Heping Zhu ...

  7. Workday Updates

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/about-us/facultyandstaff/workday-updates

    link, the matrix is available on the Enterprise Project's About Training page. Remember, OSU ... Compass can be a quick shortcut to view assigned BuckeyeLearn trainings. If you go to compass.osu.edu and ... a rolling basis, so check your ‘My Transcript’ often. Remember,  OSU Compass  can be a quick shortcut to ...

  8. Home Horticulture Series

    https://butler.osu.edu/program-areas/agriculture-and-natural-resources/home-horticulture-series

    advance by 4 pm by contacting JT Benitez at benitez.6@osu.edu or 513-341-6574. All classes are recorded ... 2020   Global Climate Change- How Does it Affect You? What About my Garden? October 19, 2020   Lawn Care ...

  9. Crisis Communication Plan

    https://agsafety.osu.edu/programs/cfaes-osha/crisis-communication-plan

    communicate relevant information to key audiences without irresponsibly over-reassuring them about the nature ... Coordinator) at mcguire.225@osu.edu or (614) 292-0588.   CFAES Crisis Communication Plan is coordinated through ...

  10. OSU Income Tax School- Ethics Webinar

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/events/osu-income-tax-school-ethics-webinar

    Extension and participants can attend the webinar at host locations throughout Ohio or connect at home or ... go.osu.edu/2020tax Contact Barry Ward at 614-688-3959,  ward.8@osu.edu  or Julie Strawser at 614-292-2433,  ... strawser.35@osu.edu  with questions. ...

Pages