Site

Search results

  1. Farming and parenting—a tough juggling act

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/farming-and-parenting%E2%80%94-tough-juggling-act

    Inwood inwood.2@osu.edu 330-263-3790 Andrea Rissing rissing.4@osu.edu   Extension Faculty and Staff OARDC ... out the financials, Inwood said. “Nobody is talking about childcare.” What’s left out of much of the ... training for farmers is a discussion about how they’re going to work out childcare if and when they decide ...

  2. Chow Line: Black licorice warnings and tips for safe Halloween celebrations

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/chow-line-black-licorice-warnings-and-tips-for-safe-halloween-celebrations

    Food, Nutrition, and Wellness OSU Extension Chow Line Chow Line Tracy Turner turner.490@osu ... Environmental Sciences and its outreach and research arms, Ohio State University Extension and the Ohio ... Ave., Suite B120, Columbus, OH 43201, or  turner.490@osu.edu. Editor: This column was reviewed by Dan ...

  3. CFAES launches the Knowledge Exchange

    https://advancement.cfaes.ohio-state.edu/newsletter/cfaes-connect/october-2020/cfaes-launches-knowledge-exchange

    kx.osu.edu, designed to help broader audiences connect with the world-class research from the college in one ... FAQs—for Ohio State University Extension professionals, decision-makers, and the general public. KX works ... closely with specialists and educators from Extension (the outreach arm of the college) to understand ...

  4. Naming of Ohio State center cements Lal’s legacy

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/naming-ohio-state-center-cements-lal%E2%80%99s-legacy

    of Trustees at its Nov. 18 meeting. Cathann A. Kress kress.98@osu.edu 614-292-6164 Extension Faculty ... whaley.3@osu.edu 614-292-2137 ...

  5. A better way to spray

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/better-way-spray

    zhu.16@osu.edu 330-263-3871   Extension OARDC Research Business and Economics College Events/Announcements ... footprint, it reduces the amount of pesticides on the food you’re going to eat. People care about that,” said ... smartguided.com/intelligent-sprayer). Melanie Ivey ivey.14@osu.edu 330-263-3849 Ajay Shah shah.971@osu.edu 330-263-3858 Heping Zhu ...

  6. Workday Updates

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/about-us/facultyandstaff/workday-updates

    link, the matrix is available on the Enterprise Project's About Training page. Remember, OSU ... Compass can be a quick shortcut to view assigned BuckeyeLearn trainings. If you go to compass.osu.edu and ... a rolling basis, so check your ‘My Transcript’ often. Remember,  OSU Compass  can be a quick shortcut to ...

  7. Robert Korir

    https://plantpath.osu.edu/our-people/robert-korir

    Robert Korir Postdoctoral scholar (Benitez Ponce) korir.2@osu.edu Selby Hall, Wooster ...

  8. Graduate Program Application Webinar Series

    https://plantpath.osu.edu/home/slides/graduate-program-application-webinar-series

    https://osu.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_fS8rZstzQP-Cdcj37pzYtg_blank Marquee Slide Gray Marquee ...

  9. OSU Income Tax School- Ethics Webinar

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/events/osu-income-tax-school-ethics-webinar

    Extension and participants can attend the webinar at host locations throughout Ohio or connect at home or ... go.osu.edu/2020tax Contact Barry Ward at 614-688-3959,  ward.8@osu.edu  or Julie Strawser at 614-292-2433,  ... strawser.35@osu.edu  with questions. ...

  10. Lal to speak at Borlaug Dialogue, receive World Food Prize, and be honored by Ohio State

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/lal-speak-borlaug-dialogue-receive-world-food-prize-and-be-honored-by-ohio-state

    with the necessity of improving the environment.” Rattan Lal lal.1@osu.edu 614-292-9069   Extension ... event hosted by CFAES. Registration is required at go.osu.edu/Bxqr to participate in Ohio State’s “The ... agriculture systems globally, while helping slow the rate of climate change. “Dr. Lal has brought about ...

Pages