CFAES Give Today
Extension Operations

Ohio State University Extension


NEAFCS Award Winners 

Congratulations to the national and regional NEAFCS Award Winners winners.

National and Regional: 

  • Extension Housing Outreach Award: Beth Stefura and team, first place national and first place Central Region 
  • Communication Award, Written Media: National and Central region – first place Amanda Bohlen, second place Lorrissa Dunfee 


  • Mary W. Wells Diversity Award: first place Whitney Gherman 
  • Continued Excellence: Margaret Jenkins, Dan Remley 
  • Distinguished Service: Beth Stefura 

Regional Awards: 

  • Communication Award, Podcast: first place Emily Marrison 
  • Early Child Care Training Award: third place Emilee Drerup and team 
  • Innovative Youth Development: third place Jami Dellifield 

National office holders:

Pat Brinkman installed as vice president of professional development and Kate Shumaker installed as secretary.