CFAES Give Today
Extension Operations

Ohio State University Extension


Ohio Chapter of NAE4-HYDP Announces State Winners for Specialty and Communicator Awards

Congratulations to our Ohio winners of NAE4-HYDP Specialty and Communicator Awards. The names listed below are those who submitted the award applications, although many of these awards included additional team members. Winners have been forwarded to the regional level.

Excellence in Urban 4-H Programming Award – Robin Stone; Search For Excellence in Teen Programming Award – Kathleen Cole; Excellence in 4-H Volunteerism Award – Amanda Raines; Excellence in Ag Literacy Programming Award – Jo Williams; Excellence in Healthy Living Programming Award – Theresa Ferrari; Excellence in Peer Professional Development Award – Hannah Epley; Excellence in Communication and Expressive Arts Award – Susan Hogan; Excellence in Teamwork Award – Susan Hogan; Educational Technology Award – Leslie Cooksey; Jim Kahler Excellence in Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics Award – Christy Millhouse; Denise Miller National 4-H Innovator Award – Jennifer Morlock.

Educational Piece (team) – Jamie McConnell; Educational Piece (individual) – Rachel Stoneburner; Educational Package (team) – Sarah Longo; Educational Package (individual) – Kathleen Cole; Promotional Piece (individual) – Alisha Faudie; Media Presentation – Rachel Stoneburner; Promotional Package (individual) – Sarah Longo; Feature Story – Kathleen Cole; Promotional Piece (team) – Kiersten Heckel; Video Program – Amanda Raines; Published Photo – Susan Hogan; Social Media Package/Campaign (team) – Kelly Coble; Social Media Piece (team) – Kelly Coble; News Story – Leslie Cooksey; Radio/Audio Program – Christy Clary; Personal Column – Christy Clary.