CFAES Give Today
Extension Operations

Ohio State University Extension


Extension Faculty and Staff Recognized at December JCEP Meeting

The Ohio chapter of the Joint Council of Extension Professionals met in early December. Part of the day featured the annual awards program. Congratulations to everyone who was recognized during the program – especially those who earned the following program area awards: 

  • Patty Corfman – Extension Support Staff Excellence Award (Operations) 

  • Nancy Snook – Charles W. Lifer Excellence in 4-H Award (educator, Noble County) 

  • Sam Custer – Steve D. Ruhl Outstanding Agriculture and Natural Resources County Extension Educator Award (retiring interim assistant director, Agriculture and Natural Resources, and educator, Darke County) 

  • Godwin Apaliyah (posthumously) – Raymond A. Schindler Excellence in Community Development Extension Award (educator, Fayette County) 

  • GlobalOHIO Immersion Experience Team – Godwin Apaliyah Award for Inspired Community Engagement Award (team members include Jill Bartolotta, Steve Brady, Alisha Barton, Lorissa Dunfee, Julie Fox, Solomon Garner, Michelle Gaston, Chris Igodan, Daniel Remley, Poppy Thornton, and Susan Zies)

  • Shari Gallup – Marilyn Spiegel Excellence in Extension Family and Consumer Science Award (educator, Licking County) 

  • Chris Zoller – ESP Excellence in Extension Award (interim assistant director, Agriculture and Natural Resources, and educator, Tuscarawas County) 

To view a complete list of award and scholarship winners, click here.