CFAES Give Today
Extension Operations

Ohio State University Extension


Extension Professionals Honored at Recent NACAA Conference

Five Extension professionals were recently honored at the National Association of Agriculture Agents (NACAA) 2023 annual conference for their service to the agriculture and natural resources profession. Congratulations to the following award winners. 

Achievement Award Recipients (less than 10 years of service) 

Erika Lyon, educator, agriculture and natural resources, Jefferson and Harrison counties 

Garth Ruff, field specialist, beef cattle

Distinguished Service Award Recipients (more than 10 years of service): 

Dee Jepsen, professor and state leader, Agricultural Safety and Health Program 

Sam Custer, interim assistant director, Agriculture and Natural Resources 

National Search for Excellence 

Amanda Bennett, educator, agriculture and natural resources, Miami County 

OSU Extension was also well represented at the conference with numerous conference presenters and posters. Congratulations to everyone who participated in the conference in these roles too.