CFAES Give Today
Extension Operations

Ohio State University Extension


CFAES Faculty Advisory Council Participants Recognized

-per Greg Davis, assistant dean and associate chair, OSU Extension 
It is that time of year when our Extension representatives to the CFAES Faculty Advisory Council (FAC) end and/or begin their terms. The Council is comprised of faculty representing all CFAES units; and our department has four representatives: one each for east, west, central, and state-level input. Please join me in recognizing Travis West (Extension’s Central rep) for three years of dedicated service, which ended June 30. Susan Zies was recently elected to replace Travis, effective July 1. Congratulations, Susan! 

Department faculty who will continue to serve are Ed Lentz (West rep.), Eric Barrett (East rep.), and Dianne Shoemaker (state rep). These faculty represent the Department of Extension on the Faculty Advisory Council, and they inform department faculty meeting agendas and meeting dates. Feel free to connect with our reps on faculty matters of concern at the college and departmental level. To learn more about the Council, contact any of our representatives or visit the Faculty and Staff Affairs website