CFAES Give Today
Extension Operations

Ohio State University Extension


CES Dorothy Rex Inspirational Award

  This award is given in honor of one of our founding members- Dorothy Rex.  Dorothy was the first president of CES in Ohio (1986-89) and was instrumental in laying the foundation of Chi Epsilon Sigma, the first Extension support staff organization nationwide. Dorothy passed away August 17, 2023: Obit.

This award is presented each year, in her honor, to an individual who has been inspirational in their Extension position. The Awards Committee will accept nominations.

Nomination form for the Dorothy Rex Inspirational Award


2006 Award Winner

2007 Award Winner

2008 Award Winner

2009 Award Winner

Kathy Bulka Vickie Snyder Carolyn Hall Teresa Funk

Kathy Bulka
Medina County

Vickie Snyder
South East Region

Carolyn Hall
Business Office

Teresa Funk
AgNR Admin

2010 Award Winner

2011 Award Winner

2012 Award Winner

2013 Award Winner

Kris Simpson No photo available Kathy Mohler Deborah Delp

Kris Simpson
Huron County

Michelle Key
Cuyahoga County

Kathy Mohler

Deborah Delp
Warren County

2014 Award Winner

2015 Award Winner

2016 Award Winner

2017 Award Winner

no-caption Linda Good no-caption

Arlene Duffey

Patty Corfman
Southwest Regional Office

Linda Good
Miami County

Lee Ann Johnson
Southeast Regional Office

Arlene Duffey
Madison County

2018 Award Winner

2019 Award Winner

2020 Award Winner

2021 Award Winner

Linda Newman Marianne Guthrie Christina Byrd Terri Fisher 2021 Dorothy Rex Award Winner

Linda Newman
Clark County

Marianne Guthrie
Ross County 

Christina Byrd
Franklin County

Terri Fisher
Office of the Assistant Dean
and Associate Chair

2022 Award Winner

2022 Dorothy Rex Inspirational Awardd Paige Matney      
Paige Matney
Lawrence County